My tennis racquet has a mind of its own

Why do I prefer to be hitting backhands than forehands? What is it about ‘my’ forehand shot that seems to have me (my brain) constantly experimenting. If only I could do ‘X’?  If I brushed the ball that way instead of this … Ach.

By the way, if you truly know what this means, love playing semi-competitive tennis, know a thing or three about neuroscience, then please get in touch with me. Your tennis racquet will thank you.

(VPBT: Where should me eyes be, assuming I don’t have to be limited to having them at the front of my head, in order to give me the best/tactical view of the tennis court, including my opponent?  Solving that could also help TV companies I wager.)

Leave a Reply

